City Administration

Mayor: Johnny L. Branson
City Council: 
  • Joe Dike
  • Richard Ellis
  • Greg Harmon
  • Jackie Laney
  • David Turner

Attorney for the City:

 J. Michael Brock

City Secretary  

Darla Faulknor        

Deputy City Secretary

Tammey Larey 

Utilities Clerk

Vicki May
Betty Pemberton - Administrative Assistant

Municipal Judge

Judge Stephen C. Young
(Tickets from New Boston Police)
New Boston Police Station
105 N Center Street
903 628-3503
Peggy Scott, Clerk

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2, Place 1

Judge Stephen C. Young
(Tickets from Bowie County Sheriff or Texas State Troopers)
Bowie County Courthouse
700 James Bowie Drive
903 628-6813

City Workshop

South Elm Street
(903) 628-3231

Director of Public Works:

Public Works

Billy Martz
Matthew Johnson
Don Griffin
Russell Olson
Dennis Raney

New Boston Public Library

127 N. Ellis Street
(903) 628-5414
Chris Woodrow, Librarian
City Fire Marshall
Ron Clark
City Code Official
Terry Davis


Russell Olson

Office of Parks & Tourism

Nancy Satterfield       

Texas Association of Business

The City Council meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:00PM in the Council Chambers located at City Hall, 301 E. N. Front Street.


The City Administration office is located at 301 E. N. Front Street.

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 5
New Boston, TX 75570
Phone: 903.628.5596